RSS

I’m Back 2015

02 Mar

I recently received an email from a friend I haven’t been in contact with for over 20 years.  He tracked me down from our website and wondered if I was still alive since the last BLOG post was two years ago.  Thanks for the push E.B., Donna & I are alive and well and preparing for another sugaring season.  The cold weather has slowed things down this year.  Brrrr. You know it’s been a hard winter when you get excited to see the thermometer above zero.  We try to tap our trees only when the temperature is above 20 deg.  So far we are only about 1/4 complete.  This week looks like we should be able to tap every day.  I’ll keep you posted.  Hopefully more frequently than two years from now.

Andy

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
